Smart Home
Listen On

Sportscasters Club Honorees

The KFOR ESPN SPORTSCASTERS CLUB 47th Annual High School Athletic Recognition Banquet was held Wednesday, April 24, 2019 at The Grand Manse in Lincoln, Nebraska.

KFOR, ESPN Radio, and the Sportscasters Club are proud to honor these outstanding high school athletes, coaches, and individuals dedicated to supporting high school athletics in the Lincoln community with their time and energy.

Sportscasters Club 2019 Scholarship Recipients

Caleb Canfield of Lincoln Christian
Rourke Jensen of Lincoln North Star
Cassie Nash of Lincoln Southeast
Josie Puelz of Lincoln Lutheran
Carson Kasl of Lincoln East
Kloee Sander of Lincoln Pius X
Peter Cuddy of Lincoln High
Emma Kauf of Lincoln Southwest
Joliet Rinaker ofLincoln Northeast

Ralph Beechner Coaches of the Year

Brian Spicka – Lincoln Pius X – Boys Basketball
Bob White – Lincoln High – Boys Track
Brian Kabourek – Lincoln East – Girls Cross Country
George O’Boyle – Lincoln Pius X – Girls Cross Country

Vince Aldrich Sportspersons of the Year

Ron & Carol Schroer

The Sportscasters Club, a group of civic and sports-minded business people, presents Lincoln’s original radio broadcasts of high school football and basketball games. We would like to pay special recognition to the following Sportscasters Club Corporate Banquet members and Gold members for their contribution to supporting the banquet.

Bison Recreational Products
Bob Stephens & Associates
Farmers Mutual Insurance
Max Muscle Lincoln
Nebraska Department of Correctional Services



Jazz in June Veterans Freedom Music Festival Rivalz: Blondes vs Brunettes Nebraska Floods – How You Can Help Russ’s Wine & Food Experience Nebraska Cigar Festival